My Step to Fate


I thought I should just wish and hope

Hope that I can make that extra stride

For the world was caving in on me

I needed a quick pull before I sunk

 

They all said life is too hard to take

Can’t blame them for they can’t bake

Bake a cake of life to feed their flock

And I do for I run my own clock

 

And now I take a step to fate

Trying all ways not to make it fake

For this life I must with huge steps make

Make a wealth they will be left to hate

 

©Oliver Mathenge, 2011

Leave a Reply

