I Have to Keep Writing


I have an urge to write
I get I write it down
I feel it I write it down
I lose it I write it down

My pen and paper not far
Because I do not know
When the urge to write strikes
My writing is my art, it is my life

Sometimes I write faint yet at others deep
Some are left confused, others cant help but smile
I incite through words, yet we use them to counsel
My writing rebukes, then goes to celebrate others’ achievements.

At times I feel like quitting when it goes unappreciated.
But we have to keep writing

Leave a Reply

