At Broken Pieces I Look No More!


I am no longer looking down
Facing and counting those broken pieces
My head is now more than ever lifted up
Facing straight on and taking it with a gulp

Because I have a story to tell
The story of how I fell
Tripped by an ego so low
Down I lay till I learnt the flow

I have learnt to stand on my own
Picking the pieces while am down
In have to put my life together
Even without leaning on a brother

I don’t want to leave a gap
I need to get above my lap
Every single crack I must seal
Until all my unfortunate scars heal

I am looking ahead with a straight face
Any elephant and rock now I can face
Tired of forever thinking I will fail
Yet I can swing the bull by the tail

4 thoughts on “At Broken Pieces I Look No More!

Leave a Reply

