Ask your leaders to remember us


Surely, you notice me every morning
And yes that’s me as you rush to catch the bus at sundown
No, I am not in any way mourning
This is my life; do not be deceived by the groan

Yes! That is my spot that you pass-by as you rush home
Surely, you must have noticed me
It is what I call home
Yesterday I asked you to buy me tea

But you did not even take a glance
Or is it my wrinkled face that blocks your view
Are you sure, your heart did not want to take a chance
Or is my blanket to dirty for the slightest sneak preview

I am not as heartless as they make me look
Look, I even have my toddlers with me
Ask them whether mama has not read them a book
It is keeps their stomachs calm

Maybe you are always in a hurry
But tomorrow just wave at us
You may just lessen our worry
But ask your leaders to remember us

Leave a Reply

