Oh My Tree


At exactly 3:23pm Kenyan time on Friday November 10, I planted a tree during an eventbubbed “adopt a tree” by one of the students clubs in my institution. I am not a member of CODSAD (CommunityDevelopment Student Association of Daystar) but I was on duty taking photos and getting any newsworthy happenings.All I can remember is that I switched off my camera and picked a seedling and palnted it. What remains is for me to take care of it until it can sustain itself.

Daystar University was awarded a Silver Award by the Total Eco-Challenge initiative for its endevours of planting trees in a semi-arid region (Eastern Kenya). This is therefore a continuation of what has been happening in the past.

I have not only responded to Wangari Mathais call of planting a billion trees but have also contributed to a better environment that may see an improvement in climate changes that have affected the current unpredictable weather (if it is not the end of the world).

Tonight when I finally get my body to bed I will pat myself somewhere and say “good boy, you planted a second tree this year”.

Plant a tree today, tomorrow,… just do it before the end of the year.

dsc07006.JPG

Thats me planting my tree

dsc07005.JPG

Thats me planting my tree again
dsc06994.JPG

Other guys in my insitution (Daystar University -Kenya) planting trees

Leave a Reply

